News & Upcoming Events

  • Basketball Training starts this week:
  • Year 9 Black - Monday morning / Opens - Tuesday morning / Year 9 Red - Tuesday afternoon / Year 7 - Wednesday afternoon / Year 10 - Thursday morning / Year 8 - Thursday afternoon. Games start next week (Week 3). Game times will be out later this week.
  • Monday 25th July - Friday 5th August
  • World Youth Day in Italy and Poland
  • Monday 25th July - Friday 12th August
  • Year 10 SET plan interview
  • Monday 25th July - Friday 29th July
  • Year 11 VET Construction (Class 11CON Y) and Hospitality Work Placement
  • Tuesday 26th July
  • Year 10 Japanese excursion with Waseda students to West Head (9:15am-3:20pm)
  • Tuesday 26th July
  • U/16 Peninsula Cup Soccer Final vs Pittwater House at Pittwater House (3:45pm kick off)
  • Thursday 28th July
  • Manly All Schools U/13, U/14, U/15 & U/16 Rugby League Gala Day at Nolan Reserve (8:30am-2:00pm)
  • Monday 1st August - Monday 15th August
  • Year 12 Trial HSC Examination Period
  • Monday 1st August - Friday 5th August
  • Year 11 VET Construction (Class 11CON Z) Work Placement
  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • Year 9 Japanese Excursion with Waseda students to Spit to Manly walk (9:15am-3:20pm)
  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • BBSSSA U/13 Rugby League Gala Day at Morrie Breen Oval, Kanwal (7:00am-4:00pm)
  • Wednesday 3rd August
  • Year 8 Peace Day Liturgy with Waseda students
  • Thursday 4th August
  • Year 8 (Year 9 2017) Subject Selection Presentations
  • Monday 8th August - Friday 12th August
  • Year 11 VET Retail Services work placement
  • Tuesday 9th August
  • Year 7 Georgraphy Excursion to Long Reef
  • Tuesday 9th August
  • Aurecon Bridge Building Competition at The Art Gallery of NSW for selected Year 9 students
  • Wednesday 10th August
  • Excursion to SBS Artarmon for selected Year 10 Japanese students
  • Thursday 11th August
  • Deadline for students to submit HSC Industrial Technology (Timber and Multimedia) major projects (3:00pm)
  • Friday 12th August
  • CSO Senior Secondary Social Justice Day at The Treacy Complex, Oxford Falls for selected Year 10 students
  • Friday 12th August
  • BBSSSA U/13 & U/15 Soccer at Cromer Park
  • Monday 15th August
  • Feast of the Assumption
  • Monday 15th August
  • Staff Professional Development Day
  • Monday 15th August
  • Parents and Friends meeting (7:30pm)
  • Wednesday 17th August
  • Talk by Phil Watson from ICMS for interested Year 11 & 12 students
  • Wednesday 17th August
  • BBSSSA Athletics at Sydney Olympic Park, Homebush
  • Thursday 18th August
  • College Co-curricular photographs
  • Thursday 18th August
  • Vietnam Veterans' Memorial Service at Manly War Memorial for selected Yaer 11 students
  • Monday 22nd August
  • Year 11 Yearly Examination Timetable issued to students
  • Monday 22nd August
  • U/14 & U/16 Coast to Country Cup Rugby Gala Day at Tryon Oval, East Lindfield (7:30am-3:30pm)
  • Monday 22nd August
  • Year 12 study skills seminar
  • Wednesday 24th August
  • Year 7 Anti-Bullying Program
  • Wednesday 24th August
  • Year 8 PD Program
  • Thursday 25th August
  • Deadline for students to submit HSC Design and Technology major projects (3:00pm)